Key takeaways
- Ten jobsite table saws for contractors compared from listing specs: 10 inch and 8-1/4 inch blades, rip capacity, stands, dust control and fence types.
For most contractors the DEWALT DWE7491RS is the safe pick from this list: a 10 inch blade, a foldable rolling stand and a stated 32-1/2 inch rip capacity. If dust control matters, look at the DWE7491X. If stairs and tight rooms dominate your day, the compact DEWALT 8-1/4 inch saws are worth a look.
Quick picks
Our top picks
SKIL 15 Amp 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw- Ensures fence stays parallel to blade for fast…
- Legs quickly fold in to provide portability and…
- Available micro-adjustment of blade so that it is…
DEWALT Table Saw 10 Inch with Foldable- Rack & Pinion Telescoping Fence System Make fence…
- Patented material support, can be used for narrow…
- 32-1/2" rip capacity easily cuts a variety of…
SKIL 10 Inch Heavy Duty Worm Drive- Legendary worm drive gearing with 3-5/8 inch depth…
- Precision rack and pinion fence system makes fence…
- Rugged rolling stand with 16 inch Wheels and…
| Product | Key specs | |
|---|---|---|
SKIL 15 Amp 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw | Ensures fence stays parallel to blade for fast… Legs quickly fold in to provide portability and… Available micro-adjustment of blade so that it is… | Check price |
DEWALT Table Saw 10 Inch with Foldable | Rack & Pinion Telescoping Fence System Make fence… Patented material support, can be used for narrow… 32-1/2" rip capacity easily cuts a variety of… | Check price |
SKIL 10 Inch Heavy Duty Worm Drive | Legendary worm drive gearing with 3-5/8 inch depth… Precision rack and pinion fence system makes fence… Rugged rolling stand with 16 inch Wheels and… | Check price |
Delta 36-6023 10 Inch Table Saw with | Check price | |
Evolution R10TBLX 10" Jobsite Table Saw with | Check price | |
BOSCH GTS15-10 10 Inch Portable Jobsite Table | Check price | |
DEWALT 15 Amp 8-1/4 in. Compact Portable | Site-Pro Modular Guarding System allows for tool-free adjustments… 24.5 in Rack & pinion telescoping fence rails make fence… | Check price |
Evolution R10TS 10" Jobsite Table Saw | Check price | |
DEWALT Table Saw | Rack & pinion telescoping fence system make fence… 32-1/2 In Two position flip-over rip fence allows for narrow… | Check price |
DEWALT Portable Table Saw with Stand | Check price |
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you.
- All-round: DEWALT DWE7491RS with rolling stand.
- Dust and quick setup: DEWALT DWE7491X with scissor stand.
- Compact: DEWALT DWE7485 or DWE7485WS.
- Fence and guard features: BOSCH GTS15-10.
- Insert plates: Evolution R10TS or R10TBLX.
All ten at a glance
| Model | Key point from the title | Best for |
|---|---|---|
| DEWALT DWE7485 | 8-1/4 in., 15 Amp, compact portable | Tight spaces, light stock |
| DEWALT DWE7485WS | 8-1/4 in., stand, up to 48-degree cuts | Compact with a stand |
| SKIL TS6307-00 | 10 in., 15 Amp, folding stand | Basic stand-included saw |
| Evolution R10TS | 10 in., 26 in. rip, dado plate, no stand named | Accuracy-minded, own stand |
| Evolution R10TBLX | R10TS features plus wheeled stand | Same, with stand |
| Delta 36-6023 | 10 in., 32.5 in. rip, few other details | Wide rip, verify first |
| DEWALT DWE7491RS | 10 in., rolling stand, 4800 RPM, 32-1/2 in. rip | Daily contractor use |
| DEWALT DWE7491X | 10 in., dust collector, scissor stand | Indoor jobs |
| SKILSAW SPT99-11 | 10 in. worm drive with stand | Worm-drive fans |
| BOSCH GTS15-10 | Rack and pinion fence, Smart Guard, Rise stand | Wide rip, guard features |
The ten saws, one at a time
DEWALT DWE7485 8-1/4 in. Compact Portable Jobsite Table Saw
This is the smaller-blade option: the title lists a 15 amp motor and an 8-1/4 inch compact portable design, and it comes without a stand in the title. A smaller blade means less depth of cut than the 10 inch saws here, so check the listing for maximum cut depth before you plan on ripping thick stock. It makes sense when you carry the saw up stairs more than you rip full sheets.
Pros
- Compact size is the point of the model, per the title
- Same 15 amp rating as the full-size saws on this list
Cons
- No stand is mentioned in the title, so you may need a bench or a separate stand
- A smaller blade limits cutting depth compared with 10 inch models
Who it’s for: trim carpenters and remodelers who move the saw between rooms and cut mostly thin stock and boards.
DEWALT DWE7485WS 8-1/4 inch Portable Table Saw with Stand
Same 8-1/4 inch size family as the DWE7485 above, but the title adds a stand and says it handles angle cuts up to 48 degrees. If you want the compact blade and a ready-made working height, this is the version to read about; the stand is the difference you are paying for. Folding mechanics and stand weight are not in the title, so check the listing before you commit to a truck or stairwell routine.
Pros
- Stand included per the title, so no separate stand purchase
- Up to 48-degree angle cuts are stated
Cons
- Stand weight and fold size are not given in the title
- Still an 8-1/4 inch blade with the depth limits that come with it
Who it’s for: contractors who want the compact blade but do not want to build a bench on every site.
SKIL 15 Amp 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw with Folding Stand (TS6307-00)
The title gives a 10 inch blade, a 15 amp motor, a folding stand and the model number TS6307-00. It does not list rip capacity, bevel range or fence type, so those need checking on the listing. As a stand-included 10 inch saw it covers the basics: full-size blade, standard amperage and a stand that folds for transport. Expect a straightforward saw rather than a feature-heavy one.
Pros
- Full 10 inch blade with a folding stand included
- Model number in the title makes manuals and parts easy to find
Cons
- Rip capacity and fence design are not stated in the title
- Few extras are named, such as dust control or a dado plate
Who it’s for: first-time buyers and DIY-to-pro crossover users who want a basic 10 inch jobsite saw ready to roll out.
Evolution R10TS 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw
Evolution’s listing mentions a zero-clearance throat plate, a dado plate, a 15A motor, 26 inch rip, 3-3/8 inch cut depth, 0 to 45 degree bevel and a precision fence. A zero-clearance plate supports the wood tightly around the blade, which reduces tear-out on thin material. This version does not mention a stand in the title, so assume you need a bench or a separate stand and confirm on the listing.
Pros
- Zero-clearance and dado plates are both listed
- Bevel range and cut depth are clearly stated
Cons
- 26 inch rip is smaller than the 32 inch class on this list
- No stand named in the title
Who it’s for: woodworkers and renovators who value insert plates and accuracy, already own a stand or bench, and rarely rip anything wider than a narrow panel.
Evolution R10TBLX 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
This is the stand-equipped sibling of the R10TS: the title repeats the zero-clearance throat plate, dado plate, 15A motor, 26 inch rip, 3-3/8 inch cut, 0 to 45 degree bevel and precision fence, and adds a wheeled stand. Wheels help when you move the saw across a slab or between rooms, though the title does not give stand dimensions or weight. The model code looks like a close relative of the R10TS, so compare the two listings for any other differences.
Pros
- Wheeled stand makes repositioning easier
- Insert plates and bevel range match the R10TS
Cons
- Same 26 inch rip limit as the R10TS
- Stand folding and weight details are missing from the title
Who it’s for: buyers who like the Evolution feature list and want the stand in the box.
Delta 36-6023 10 Inch Table Saw with 32.5 Inch Rip Capacity
The title is brief: a 10 inch blade and a 32.5 inch rip capacity, plus the model number. It does not say jobsite, portable, stand or amperage, so this may not be a classic jobsite saw at all. Treat it as a maybe until you read the listing for weight, stand and motor details, since a bench saw and a jobsite saw are different tools. The rip figure is in the full-size range, which is useful if you cut wide panels.
Pros
- 32.5 inch rip capacity is in the larger class
- 10 inch blade for standard depth cuts
Cons
- Title omits stand, motor and portability details
- May not be sold as a jobsite saw, so fit is uncertain
Who it’s for: shoppers who prioritize wide rip capacity and are willing to confirm weight, motor and stand details on the listing before ordering.
DEWALT DWE7491RS 10 Inch Table Saw with Foldable Rolling Stand
The title lists a 10 inch saw with a foldable rolling stand, 15 amp motor, 4800 RPM and a 32-1/2 inch rip capacity, with the code DWE7491RS. That mix of rolling stand and wide rip is what many contractors look for in a saw they carry daily. RPM is shown, which is helpful when comparing with other models. Dust handling and fence details are not in the title, so look them up before comparing it with the scissor-stand version.
Pros
- Rolling folding stand and 32-1/2 inch rip are both stated
- 4800 RPM is listed for like-for-like comparison
Cons
- Dust collection is not mentioned in the title
- A larger stand takes more truck space than a compact saw
Who it’s for: full-time contractors who want a stand-included 10 inch saw with wide rip capacity and expect to move it between sites every week.
DEWALT DWE7491X 10 Inch Table Saw with Dust Collector and Scissor Stand
Here the title swaps the rolling stand for a scissor stand and adds a dust collector, keeping the 10 inch blade, 15 amp motor and 32 1/2 inch rip. It is a close relative of the DWE7491RS, so read both listings to see exactly what differs. A scissor stand sets up by opening it up in place, and dust collection matters on indoor jobs. Beyond that, the title gives few other details, and no bevel range or weight appears.
Pros
- Dust collector named in the title
- Scissor stand included
Cons
- No wheels are mentioned, which could matter on long moves
- Little else about fence or bevel appears in the title
Who it’s for: indoor contractors and remodelers who want dust control, a stand that deploys quickly and a full 10 inch blade for finish work.
SKIL 10 Inch Heavy Duty Worm Drive Table Saw with Stand (SPT99-11)
The title says heavy duty and worm drive, with a stand and a 10 inch blade under the SKILSAW brand. Worm drive describes the gearing layout; it is usually associated with torque, but amperage and rip capacity are not in the title, so check the listing. It also lacks fence and bevel details. The listing text, not the marketing line, is where you will find what separates this from the other SKIL model here.
Pros
- Worm-drive design is a different take on jobsite power
- Stand included per the title
Cons
- Rip capacity and motor rating are not in the title
- Heavier saws are harder to carry up stairs
Who it’s for: contractors who prefer worm-drive saws and are happy to examine rip capacity, motor and fence details on the listing before buying.
BOSCH GTS15-10 10 Inch Portable Jobsite Table Saw with Rise Wheeled Stand
Bosch’s title lists a 10 inch saw with a Rise wheeled stand, 15 amp motor, 32-1/8 inch rip capacity, a rack and pinion fence and a Smart Guard System. The title also says “4 HP”, a figure that is hard to reconcile with a 15 amp motor on a standard outlet, so treat that number with caution and check the listing. The rack and pinion fence is a common reason buyers choose this saw.
Pros
- Rack and pinion fence and Smart Guard System are named
- Rise wheeled stand and 32-1/8 inch rip are stated
Cons
- The “4 HP” claim in the title looks questionable
- Stand size and weight are not given
Who it’s for: contractors who want a wide-rip saw with a rack and pinion fence and guard features.
How we picked these
We compared each listing title for blade size, motor rating, rip capacity, bevel range and stand type, alongside manufacturer documentation and common themes in buyer reviews. Nobody on the team used or measured these units. Where a title was thin or contained an odd claim, we say so and send you to the full listing.
Choosing a saw you will carry every day
Blade size and cut depth
A 10 inch blade is the default for framing and sheet goods, while 8-1/4 inch saws trade depth for weight. Titles that give a cut depth, such as the 3-3/8 inch figure on the Evolution listings, are easier to compare. If a title does not state it, find it on the listing before buying.
Rip capacity and the fence
Rip capacity is how far the fence can sit from the blade, and it limits panel width. The 32 inch class on the DEWALT, Delta and BOSCH titles handles half a sheet of plywood; 26 inches is tighter. A rack and pinion fence moves both ends together, which helps keep cuts square.
Stand and transport
Rolling, scissor and folding stands each trade setup time against truck space. Rolling stands help on slabs and long walks, scissor stands deploy quickly, and folding stands pack compactly. None of the titles give stand weight, so check it if you load the saw alone.
Power budget worked example
A 15 amp saw on a 120 volt supply can draw roughly 1,800 watts at its rating (15 x 120), and motors briefly draw more on startup. If you also run a dust extractor or a work light on the same circuit, you can trip the breaker. Plan one saw per circuit, use a heavy-gauge, short extension cord, and if you rely on a generator, size it with generous margin and check the saw manual.
Safety basics
- Keep the guard and splitter or riving knife in place unless the manual allows otherwise.
- Use push sticks and keep hands clear of the blade path.
- Wear eye and hearing protection and manage dust.
- Use the dado plate only for dado work, and the standard plate for normal cuts.
Mistakes buyers make
Buying on rip capacity alone and ignoring the stand is common: a saw you cannot set up fast ends up in the truck. Skipping the manual’s power guidance leads to tripped breakers on long cords. Some shoppers pick a compact 8-1/4 inch saw and then discover they need more depth. Finally, many assume that two similar model codes are identical; compare the listings line by line.
Verdict
Choose the DEWALT DWE7491RS if you want a stand-included 10 inch saw with wide rip capacity, the DWE7491X if dust collection is the priority, and a compact DEWALT 8-1/4 inch saw if you move constantly. Verify the questionable or missing specs on the Delta, SKILSAW and BOSCH listings first.
Related guides
- Table Saw Push Sticks And Featherboards
- Table Saw Blades For Ripping Hardwood
- Cabinet Table Saw For Home Shop
Frequently asked questions
What size table saw is best for a contractor?
Most contractors choose a 10 inch saw because it handles standard framing lumber and sheet goods with a deeper cut. An 8-1/4 inch saw is lighter and easier to carry, but cut depth is smaller. Pick based on your typical stock thickness, the jobs you take and how often you move the saw.
Is a stand included with these saws?
Many are sold with stands, including the DEWALT DWE7491RS, the DWE7491X, the Evolution R10TBLX and the SKIL models, per their titles. The DWE7485 and Evolution R10TS titles do not mention one, so check the listing before assuming it is included, and budget separately for a stand if it is not.
Can a jobsite table saw run on a generator?
Possibly, but a 15 amp motor draws more on startup than while running, so a small generator can struggle under that surge, and tripping protection is common. Follow the saw manual and the generator rating, leave generous margin, and avoid sharing the circuit with other heavy tools or a dust extractor.
What does rip capacity mean on a table saw?
It is the maximum distance the fence can be set from the blade, which limits the width of a board or panel you can rip in one pass. A 32 inch figure handles half a plywood sheet, while 26 inches suits narrower work, and wider panels need a different approach such as a track saw.
Is the BOSCH GTS15-10 really 4 HP?
The title says 4 HP, but it also lists a 15 amp motor, and those two numbers are hard to reconcile on a standard outlet. Read the full listing and the manufacturer documentation before relying on the horsepower claim, and compare saws on stated amperage, rip capacity and fence design instead.








Write Your Review
No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience!