Table of Contents

8 sections 13 min read
Updated Oct 21, 2026· 12 min read

Our Top Picks

  1. Grizzly Industrial G1023RLX 10" 3 HP 240V Cabinet29 x 39 x 40 inches402 pounds
    Check on Amazon
  2. Powermatic 10-Inch Table Saw30"43 x 61 x 44 inches330 Pounds
    Check on Amazon
  3. DEWALT Table Saw 10 Inch with Foldable RollingOne Size110 Pounds
    Check on Amazon
  4. SKIL 15 Amp 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw with10''1 x 1 x 1 Inches51.15 pounds
    Check on Amazon
  5. DEWALT 15 Amp 8-1/4 in. Compact Portable JobsiteOne Size22.75 x 22.75 x 13 inches54 pounds
    Check on Amazon
  6. SKIL 10 Inch Heavy Duty Worm Drive Table52.6 x 29.5 x 35 inches52.6 x 29.53 x 35.08 inches94.3 Pounds
    Check on Amazon

A home shop buyer searching for a cabinet table saw will find only two true candidates here: the Grizzly G1023RLX is titled as a 3 HP, 240V cabinet saw, and the Powermatic PM1000 is a 10-inch saw with a 30-inch rip that the title does not call a cabinet. The other six listings are four portable stand-mounted saws, one compact portable saw and a mobile base kit. We compare all eight on what their titles state, say plainly where a listing is the wrong type, and add a worksheet for the two things that surprise buyers: power and floor space.

Eight listings side by side

Grizzly Industrial G1023RLX 10" 3 HP 240V Cabinet Table Saw with 7' Rails

Grizzly Industrial G1023RLX 10" 3 HP 240V Cabinet Table Saw with 7' Rails

Table Saws
Grizzly Industrial
amazon.com
4.8 (0 reviews)
In Stock
$3,249.00
Updated: 16 hours ago
Price as of Oct 21, 2026. We earn from qualifying purchases.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated.


Powermatic 10-Inch Table Saw, 30-Inch Rip, 1-3/4 HP, 115/230V 1Ph (Model PM1000)

Powermatic 10-Inch Table Saw, 30-Inch Rip, 1-3/4 HP, 115/230V 1Ph (Model PM1000)

Table Saws
Powermatic
amazon.com
4.1 (0 reviews)
In Stock
$3,299.00
Updated: 16 hours ago
Price as of Oct 21, 2026. We earn from qualifying purchases.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated.


DEWALT Table Saw 10 Inch with Foldable Rolling Table Saw Stand, 15 Amp, 4800 RPM, 32-1/2-Inch Rip Capacity (DWE7491RS)

DEWALT Table Saw 10 Inch with Foldable Rolling Table Saw Stand, 15 Amp, 4800 RPM, 32-1/2-Inch Rip Capacity (DWE7491RS)

Table Saws
DEWALT
amazon.com
4.6 (0 reviews)
In Stock
$599.00
Updated: 16 hours ago
Price as of Oct 21, 2026. We earn from qualifying purchases.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated.


-9%
SKIL 15 Amp 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw with Folding Stand-TS6307-00 | Folding stand

SKIL 15 Amp 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw with Folding Stand-TS6307-00 | Folding stand

Table Saws
Skil
amazon.com
4.9 (0 reviews)
In Stock
$299.00 $329.99 Save $30.99
Updated: 16 hours ago
Price as of Oct 21, 2026. We earn from qualifying purchases.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated.


DEWALT 15 Amp 8-1/4 in. Compact Portable Jobsite Table Saw (DWE7485)

DEWALT 15 Amp 8-1/4 in. Compact Portable Jobsite Table Saw (DWE7485)

Table Saws
DEWALT
amazon.com
4.5 (0 reviews)
In Stock
$429.00
Updated: 16 hours ago
Price as of Oct 21, 2026. We earn from qualifying purchases.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated.


SKIL 10 Inch Heavy Duty Worm Drive Table Saw with Stand - SPT99-11

SKIL 10 Inch Heavy Duty Worm Drive Table Saw with Stand - SPT99-11

Table Saws
SKILSAW
amazon.com
4.9 (0 reviews)
In Stock
$648.00
Updated: 16 hours ago
Price as of Oct 21, 2026. We earn from qualifying purchases.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated.


-8%
BORA PM-1100 Mobile Base Kit, Universal Adjustable Tool Base | Universal adjustable mobile base for shop equipment and drill press, table saws and woodworking tools

BORA PM-1100 Mobile Base Kit, Universal Adjustable Tool Base | Universal adjustable mobile base for shop equipment and drill press, table saws and woodworking tools

Mobile Bases
BORA
amazon.com
4.0 (0 reviews)
In Stock
$44.99 $48.74 Save $3.75
Updated: 16 hours ago
Price as of Oct 21, 2026. We earn from qualifying purchases.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated.


DEWALT Table Saw, 10 Inch, 15 Amp, 32 ½-Inch Rip Capacity, Dust Collector, Scissor Stand (DWE7491X)

DEWALT Table Saw, 10 Inch, 15 Amp, 32 ½-Inch Rip Capacity, Dust Collector, Scissor Stand (DWE7491X)

Table Saws
DEWALT
amazon.com
4.6 (0 reviews)
In Stock
$729.00
Updated: 16 hours ago
Price as of Oct 21, 2026. We earn from qualifying purchases.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated.

Model Key point from title Price tier Best for
Grizzly G1023RLX 10 in, 3 HP, 240V cabinet saw, 7 ft rails Premium Permanent shop upgrade
Powermatic PM1000 10 in, 30 in rip, 1-3/4 HP, 115/230V Premium Brand-focused shops
DEWALT DWE7491RS Portable, rolling stand, 32-1/2 in rip Mid-range Mobile projects
SKIL TS6307-00 Jobsite, 15 amp, folding stand Budget Light home use
DEWALT DWE7485 8-1/4 in compact portable, 15 amp Budget Small, portable jobs
SKIL SPT99-11 Worm drive, 10 in, with stand Mid-range Contractor-style use
BORA PM-1100 Mobile base kit, not a saw Budget Moving heavy tools
DEWALT DWE7491X Dust collector, scissor stand, 32-1/2 in rip Mid-range Portable with dust control

The eight listings in detail

Grizzly Industrial G1023RLX 10" 3 HP 240V Cabinet Table Saw with 7′ Rails

This is the one listing that is plainly a cabinet saw: a 10 inch blade, a 3 HP motor, 240V and 7 foot rails. It is the heavy-duty approach to a permanent home shop. The 240V requirement is the main practical hurdle, since it needs a matching circuit and outlet, which a licensed electrician should install. The title does not state weight or fence type, so check the listing and manual for both.

Pros

  • True cabinet saw with 3 HP motor
  • 7 foot rails

Cons

  • 240V circuit required
  • Weight and size not in the title

Who it’s for: woodworkers ready to dedicate floor space and a circuit to a permanent saw.

Powermatic 10-Inch Table Saw, 30-Inch Rip, 1-3/4 HP (PM1000)

The title lists a 10 inch saw with a 30 inch rip, a 1-3/4 HP motor and 115/230V single phase. Dual voltage is helpful: it can run on a standard outlet or be wired for 230V, which draws less current. The word cabinet is absent from the title, so confirm the base construction and weight on the listing. The title gives a 30 inch rip capacity, whereas the Grizzly title gives rail length but no rip figure.

Pros

  • 115/230V flexibility
  • Recognized brand

Cons

  • Not described as a cabinet saw in the title
  • Smaller motor than 3 HP

Who it’s for: shops without a 240V circuit that want a step up from a jobsite saw.

DEWALT 10 Inch Table Saw with Rolling Stand (DWE7491RS)

This is a jobsite-style portable saw, not a cabinet saw. The title lists a 15 amp motor, 4800 RPM, a 32-1/2 inch rip capacity and a foldable rolling stand. Those are portable-saw features: easy to move, light compared to a cabinet saw, and sized for a standard outlet. It is a useful point of comparison if your garage space or budget rules out a cabinet saw today.

Pros

  • Rolling stand included
  • 32-1/2 inch rip capacity

Cons

  • Jobsite class, not a cabinet saw

Who it’s for: hobbyists who need a movable saw and have no 240V circuit.

SKIL 15 Amp 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw with Folding Stand (TS6307-00)

Another jobsite saw, listed with a 15 amp motor, 10 inch blade and folding stand. It sits at the lower price tier of the group, and the title gives no rip capacity, so check that figure if you plan to cut sheet goods. It stores smaller than a cabinet saw. Treat it as an entry-level option, not an alternative for a shop that wants cabinet-class mass and steadiness.

Pros

  • Folding stand
  • Lower price tier

Cons

  • Rip capacity not in title
  • Not cabinet-class

Who it’s for: beginners and occasional users with limited space.

DEWALT 15 Amp 8-1/4 in. Compact Portable Jobsite Table Saw (DWE7485)

The title specifies an 8-1/4 inch blade, which is smaller than the 10 inch blades above, along with a 15 amp motor and a compact portable design. A smaller blade limits the thickness of stock you can cut in one pass, so it is not a replacement for a cabinet saw. It suits small trim and panel work and a shop with little room. Check the cut depth on the listing before you buy.

Pros

  • Compact and portable
  • 15 amp, standard outlet

Cons

  • 8-1/4 inch blade limits depth

Who it’s for: small-space makers cutting thin stock.

SKIL 10 Inch Heavy Duty Worm Drive Table Saw with Stand (SPT99-11)

SKILSAW describes this as a heavy-duty worm drive 10 inch saw with a stand. Worm drive refers to the gear arrangement in the motor, which is associated with torque. The title does not list amperage or rip capacity, and it is not a cabinet saw, so judge it as a contractor-style portable. Look for the weight, the fence design and the dust port on the listing.

Pros

  • Worm drive gearing
  • Stand included

Cons

  • Amps and rip not in title

Who it’s for: users who want a torquey portable and not a cabinet saw.

BORA PM-1100 Mobile Base Kit

This listing is an accessory, not a saw. The title calls it a universal adjustable mobile base for shop equipment, drill presses, table saws and other woodworking tools. It matters here because a cabinet saw is heavy, and a mobile base lets you roll it aside. Match the base’s rated capacity to the saw’s shipping weight, which the title does not state, and lock it before every cut.

Pros

  • Moves heavy tools
  • Adjustable to different footprints

Cons

  • Not a saw; capacity not in title

Who it’s for: anyone buying a cabinet saw for a shared garage.

DEWALT 10 Inch Table Saw with Dust Collector and Scissor Stand (DWE7491X)

The title lists a 10 inch blade, a 15 amp motor, 32-1/2 inch rip capacity, a dust collector and a scissor stand. It is a jobsite-style portable saw; the dust collector is the headline difference from the DWE7491RS, which lists a rolling stand. Dust control matters in a home garage. Check how well the collector captures chips and whether an external vacuum port is provided.

Pros

  • Dust collector listed
  • Scissor stand

Cons

  • Jobsite class
  • Collector capture not stated

Who it’s for: garage woodworkers who want a portable saw with better dust control.

Power and floor-space worksheet

Two checks decide most cabinet saw purchases. Both are estimates; confirm numbers in the saw’s manual and with a licensed electrician.

Power

A 3 HP motor is about 2,240 W of output (3 x 746). At 240V, a single-phase motor of that size typically draws in the region of 15 to 17 amps at full load, based on commonly published code tables, so it needs its own circuit sized from the nameplate. A 15 amp jobsite saw on a 120V outlet is limited to roughly 1,800 volt-amps at most. The same power at 230V needs about half the current of 115V, which is why dual-voltage saws like the Powermatic are listed with both.

Floor space

Assume you rip 8 foot boards. You need about 8 feet of clear infeed, the saw’s depth (we assume 3 feet with fence rails), and about 8 feet of outfeed, which is roughly 19 feet end to end. Roller stands, an outfeed table or a mobile base can shorten that. If you cannot clear it, a cabinet saw may cost more in space than it saves in quality.

What to look for in a cabinet saw

Motor and voltage

3 HP at 240V is the usual home-shop upper end, and 1-3/4 HP at 115/230V is a lighter alternative. Higher horsepower holds speed through thick hardwoods. Match the saw to your circuit, not the other way around. If the shop has only 120V, a 115V-capable saw avoids an electrical upgrade, though a 240V circuit installed by a licensed electrician gives the motor an easier life. Check the motor’s nameplate current in the manual.

Fence and rails

A reliable fence locks square and parallel every time. Rail length sets rip capacity: the Grizzly lists 7 foot rails, and the Powermatic lists a 30 inch rip. Check the fence design on the listing, and look for buyer comments on how easily it locks square. A fence that drifts wastes time and can cause binding, which raises the risk of kickback.

Mass and trunnions

An enclosed cabinet and, typically, a cast-iron top absorb vibration, which improves cut quality and calmer operation. It also means the saw weighs far more than a jobsite unit. Check the shipping weight and plan the delivery and the move.

Dust collection

Many cabinet saws offer a 4 inch dust port, but confirm the size on the listing. Pair it with a shop vacuum or dust collector and wear a mask, since fine wood dust is an inhalation risk.

Safety features

Look for a riving knife, a blade guard and an emergency stop within reach. Some manufacturers offer flesh-detection systems, which none of these titles mention. Follow the manual and use push sticks. Keep the area around the saw clear, stand out of the line of a possible kickback and never reach over a spinning blade.

How we picked these

We compared the titles of eight listings on saw type, blade size, motor, voltage, rip capacity and dust features, using published specifications, manufacturer documentation and buyer reviews to place them. Nobody on the team used or measured these units. Anything missing from a title is flagged as a check-the-listing item, and the price tiers are relative to the others in this set. We left out any cutting-performance claims because none can be taken from a title.

Mistakes buyers make

The most expensive mistake is buying before planning power. Others include confusing a jobsite saw with a cabinet saw because both say 10 inch, forgetting infeed and outfeed room, and underestimating weight and delivery. Buyers also skip dust collection, use extension cords on heavy motors and buy accessories without checking capacity. Many also forget to check the wheel locks and the blade height before each cut. Last, new users often skip training. A table saw can cause serious injury, so take a class and read the manual. Treat a mobile base as a convenience, not a license to skip locking the wheels. Finally, avoid buying on horsepower alone: the electrical supply and a well-aligned fence decide how the saw behaves.

Verdict

For a true cabinet saw, the Grizzly G1023RLX is the clear candidate if you can run 240V. The Powermatic PM1000 is worth checking if you need dual voltage, as long as you confirm its construction. The jobsite DEWALT and SKIL saws are for mobility and budget, and the BORA base helps whichever heavy saw you choose. Plan power and floor space first, and read the manual and local electrical rules before the saw arrives. A licensed electrician and a delivery plan cost little compared with a saw you cannot run.

Frequently asked questions

What makes a cabinet saw different from a jobsite saw?

A cabinet saw has the motor and trunnion inside a heavy enclosed base, which adds mass, steadiness and usually a larger motor on a dedicated circuit. A jobsite saw is lighter, sits on a folding stand and runs on a standard 120V outlet. The difference is mass, motor size and portability, and each has trade-offs.

Do I need 240V for a 3 HP cabinet saw?

A 3 HP saw such as the Grizzly G1023RLX is listed at 240V, so yes, it needs a matching circuit and outlet. Wiring should be done by a licensed electrician to local code, based on the motor nameplate. Do not substitute extension cords or adapters, and confirm requirements in the manufacturer’s manual.

Is the Powermatic PM1000 a cabinet saw?

Not from the title alone. The listing title calls it a 10-inch table saw with a 30-inch rip, 1-3/4 HP and 115/230V single phase, and does not use the word cabinet. Confirm the base construction and shipping weight on the listing and in the manufacturer documentation before you treat it as a cabinet-style purchase.

Is a mobile base worth it for a heavy saw?

In a one-car garage shop it often is, because a heavy saw that can roll aside frees floor space. Check the base’s rated capacity against the saw’s shipping weight, and confirm the locking mechanism before every cut. A mobile base does not make the saw lighter, so plan the move with a helper.

What safety gear should I use at a table saw?

Wear safety glasses and hearing protection, use a dust mask or dust collection, keep the blade guard and riving knife in place when the cut allows, and use push sticks and blocks to keep hands away from the blade. Read the manual first. If you are new, consider training from an experienced woodworker.

T
Table Saw Blog Editorial Team
We compare specs, materials and verified owner reviews before a product earns a spot. Rankings are never paid.
Affiliate disclosure. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Prices accurate as of the date shown.
Best Cabinet Table Saw for a Home ShopCheck price on Amazon